On January 15, 2019, the members of the Scientific Council of the Holy See Agency for the Evaluation and Promotion of Quality of Universities and Ecclesiastical Faculties (AVEPRO) were appointed.

Pope Francis has appointed the following members of the Scientific Council of AVEPRO: Mr. Salvatore LOIERO Professor of Theology at the University of Fribourg, Father Mauro MANTOVANI (Salesians), Rector of the Pontifical Salesian University; Friar Đình Anh Nhue NGUYÉN (OFM Conv.), Head of the Pontifical Theological Faculty of St. Bonaventure; Sr. Mary MELONE S.F.A. (Alcantarine), Rector of the Pontifical Antonianum University; Ms. Isabel Capeloa GIL, President of FIUC [International Federation of Catholic Universities], Ms. Caty DUYKAERTS Director of AEQES [Agency for Quality Assurance in Higher Education]; and Ms. Fiona HUNTER Associate Director at the Catholic University of Milan.

From the Vatican